skip to main content
Subjects Taught
English 10A, English 10B, English 12A

Education

After Graduating from Sherwood High School in Sherwood, Oregon, I attended Western Oregon University in Monmouth, Oregon, where I received a Batchelor of Arts in Secondary Education with a focus in English.

I part-time student taught at Century High School in Hillsboro, before moving to St. Paul High School to complete my full-time student teaching.

My Batchelor's Degree and Oregon teaching license endorse me as a highly qualified teacher for secondary (middle and high school) English Language Arts



Bio

I grew up in a fast growing town in between Newberg and Tualatin/Tigard, Oregon called Sherwood. Even though I moved twice, I stayed in the same neighborhood and went to school from 1st grade all the way through 12th grade in the Sherwood school district. I tried almost every sport in school (Soccer, Lacrosse, Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball, Golf, etc.) until I was I was introduced to Color guard (or the dance team of the marching band world) in the 8th grade and stuck with that throughout my senior year of high school. I was able to perform for 5 years before going professional for 2 years in College with the Oregon Crusaders. I stuck with the band throughout all 4 years of high school and even joined the drum line in my freshman year of college. After I graduated Sherwood High School, I enrolled at Western Oregon University in Monmouth, Oregon where I started out studying Psychology in my first term before returning to my childhood dream of being a teacher. During my freshman and sophomore years at WOU, I was given the opportunity to march/Dance with the Oregon Crusaders and was able to travel the country for the summer by tour bus, performing at places like the Broncos Stadium, the Alamo Dome, and Lucas Oil Stadium in Indiana.

After struggling as a child with reading, I finally realized there were many different genres of books and grew up loving to read and write. After hearing about my grandfather who was a published author I decided that English was a must for me and after having some poor teachers in school, I decided that teaching was in my future, which eventually brought me to where I am today.

In my free time, I like to read, cook, travel, learn random fun facts, and play with my 6-1/2 year old Chihuahua.